Welcome to Just A List...

Inquiring minds want to know! What healthy suggestions are on the list today? Stop by frequently for the lastest listing of healthy tips, ideas and resources.

An index listing of great videos is off to the right, what not, put up your feet, and stay to watch a movie!

Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Chakras 101

  • Chakra is a Sanskrit word which means wheel or vortex

  • It refers to the energy centers of which our consciousness is composed

  • The body contains hundreds of locations where energy is focused and concentrated.

  • There are 7 main chakras, or energy centers within our energy system.

  • These centers function as pumps or valves, regulating the flow of energy through us.

This energy penetrates the body and our body`s aura. The energy is received by the body, transformed, and then distributed. The functioning of the chakras reflects the decisions we make concerning how we choose to react to the conditions in our life. The response of the charkas is dependent on what we are thinking, what we are feeling, and through which perceptual filter we are choosing to experience the world around us.

  • The chakras are not physical.

  • They are doorways for our consciousness.

  • They are the doorways through which the emotional, mental, and spiritual aspects of our being flow into physical expression.

  • They are openings through which our attitudes and belief systems enter into and create our mind/body structure.

The energy created from our emotional and mental attitudes runs though the chakras and is distributed to our cells, tissues and organs. Realizing this brings tremendous insight into how we ourselves affect our bodies, minds, and circumstances for better or for worse. The chakras are more dense than the auras, but not as dense as the physical body. They interact with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system.

Each of the seven chakras is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands, and also with a group of nerves called a plexus. Thus, each chakra can be associated with particular parts of the body and particular functions within the body controlled by that plexus or that endocrine gland associated with that chakra.

  • 7th Chakra: Crown....Pineal Gland....Live in the Present Momnet

  • 6th Chakra: Third Eye.....Pitituary Gland......Seek the Truth

  • 5th Chakra: Throat....Thyroid/Parathyroid....Surrender Your Personal Will

  • 4th Chakra: Heart....Thymus....Love is Divine Power

  • 3rd Chakra: Solar Plexus.....Adreanals/Pancreas....Love & Honor Thyself

  • 2nd Chakra: Sacral...Ovaries/Testes...Love One Another

  • 1st Chakra: Root...Spine/Glandular System...All is One

No comments: